Megadeth - Fatal Illusion
New song

Megadeth - Fatal Illusion

Image courtesy of the artist

As Megadeth have announced a new album for early next year the band streams a first track called "Fatal Illusion".

It's a pretty diverse track that opens with gnarling riffs, heads over to a bass solo and then thrashes along for about 4 minutes. The record was recorded in Nashville with Toby Wright and Dave Mustaine on the production knobs.

The song is taken from the new album "Dystopia" which will be released on 22 January 2016. Stream it courtesy of Exclaim. Also check out our Megadeth artist profile to find eventual tour dates in your area and links to the official web and social media pages of Megadeth.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

Dystopia tracklist:

1. "The Threat is Real"
2. "Dystopia"
3. "Fatal Illusion"
4. "Death from Within"
5. "Bullet to the Brain"
6. "Post-American World"
7. "Poisonous Shadows"
8. "Look Who's Talking"
9. "Conquer or Die"
10. "Lying In State"
11. "The Emperor"
12. "Last Dying Wish"
13. "Foreign Policy"

Megadeth tour dates:

06/23 - Big Flats, NY @ Budweiser Summer Stage at TAGS
06/25 - Boston / Cambridge, MA @ House of Blues
06/27 - Philadelphia, PA @ Fillmore Philadelphia
06/28 - Chesapeake, VA @ Portsmouth Pavilion
06/29 - Washington, DC @ Fillmore Silver Spring
06/30 - Columbus, OH @ EXPRESS LIVE!
07/07 - St Louis, MO @ Family Arena
07/08 - Oklahoma City, OK @ The Zoo Amphitheatre
07/09 - Houston, TX @ Revention Music Center
07/11 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
07/13 - Cadott, WI @ Chippewa Valley Festival Grounds
07/13 - Milwaukee, WI @ Ford Festival Park
07/14 - Chicago, IL @ Toyota Park
09/16 - New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
09/29 - Spokane, WA @ Spokane Arena
10/07 - Los Angeles, CA @ Unknown venue

More from Megadeth

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!