Images courtesy of the artist

Yo-Yo Ma Yo-Yo Ma - Sing Me Home
Album stream ,

Famous cellist Yo-Yo Ma is about to release a new album with his Silk Road Ensemble. Stream it now in full.

The album comes as a companion of the documentary "The Music of Strangers: Yo-Yo Ma and the Silk Road Ensemble" and explores the meaning of "home" from the perspective of different cultures of countries such as the Balkans, China, India, Iran, Ireland, Japan, Mali, Syria, and the United States.

We have labelled Sing Me Home with our editor's choice badge, which means we totally dig the record. Make sure you listen to it at least once. Sing Me Home will be available on Apr 22, 2016. It will be released via . You can stream it via CBC. Also check out our Yo-Yo Ma artist profile to find eventual tour dates in your area and links to the official web and social media pages of Yo-Yo Ma.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

Sing Me Home tracklist

1. “Green (Vincent's Tune)” feat. Roomful of Teeth
2. “O’Neill's Cavalry March” feat. Martin Hayes
3. “Little Birdie” feat. Sarah Jarosz
4. “Ichichila” feat. Balla Kouyaté and Toumani Diabaté
5. “Sadila Jana” feat. Black Sea Hotel
6. “Shingashi Song” feat. Kaoru Watanabe
7. “Madhoushi” feat. Shujaat Khan
8. “Wedding” feat. Dima Orsho
9. “Going Home” feat. Abigail Washburn
10. “Cabaliño” feat. Davide Salvado, Anxo Pintos and Roberto Comesaña of Rustica
11. “St. James Infirmary Blues” feat. Rhiannon Giddens
12. “If You Shall Return…” feat. Bill Frisell
13. “Heart and Soul” feat. Gregory Porter and Lisa Fischer

More from Yo-Yo Ma

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!