Images courtesy of the artist

Blanck Mass World Eater
Album stream ,

Benjamin John Power of F*** Buttons has a solo project called Blanck Mass and this is his latest record called 'World Eater' for you to enjoy a week early.

World Eater will be released on Mar 03, 2017. It will be released via . Stream it courtesy of NPR. Also check out our Blanck Mass artist profile to find eventual tour dates in your area and links to the official web and social media pages of Blanck Mass. Last but not least make sure you scroll down and check out reviews for 'World Eater'.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

World Eater tracklist

1. John Doe's Carnival of Error
2. Rhesus Negative
3. Please
4. The Rat
5. Silent Treatment
6. Minnesota / Eas Fors / Naked
7. Hive Mind

'World Eater' Reviews

We currently know 16 reviews for "World Eater" by Blanck Mass. The album received pretty solid reviews among the critics and is one of the better ones this year.

"World Eater represents a true stylistic leap. It’s a mammoth collection of songs that carve out a unique niche between apocalyptic anxiety and brief, cathartic bursts of ecstasy--a feeling that should resonate with just about everybody these days."

100 % The A.V. Club
"The mixture of gentility and dissonance is somehow more unsettling than if Power was to go full on into harsher, angrier territory. The balance that he maintains throughout is what makes the album work."

86 % Paste Magazine
"It might not hit Dumb Flesh’s dancefloor highs but with decent headphones and a windswept night there’s points on here that are damn near-transcendental, although the damage left might be permanent."

85 % The Line of Best Fit
"World Eater does not seem like a doomsday device by design, though. It might sound like one now, but Power leaves open the possibility of it being his darkest transmission before the dawn of a new bright tomorrow."

81 % Pitchfork
"Taken as a whole, World Eater makes a strange kind of jumbled thematic sense."

80 % Tiny Mix Tapes
"World Eater's focused chaos is some of his finest work yet."

80 % AllMusic
"It’s coherent, exciting, and strong, and it gives you an in-depth idea of how you can articulate experimental soundscapes with rough portions of sound that cause commotion."

80 % The 405
"It’s an engaging listen and a jarring template that perfectly captures a disquietened and uneasy era."

80 % DIY Magazine
"World Eater matches its brutal releases with hope and luminosity. It's a radical, adventurous exploration--and celebration--of the relationship between darkness"

80 % Exclaim
"World Eater thrives on the tension between anxiety and peace, nihilism and love. That’s tough stuff to reconcile, but Power attempts it in muscular yet heartfelt fashion. This is an album that will shake you senseless, eat you up and spit you out. And it’s worth every minute."

80 %
"World Eater is ferocious and intense, but it's also thrilling and bristling with life--and it’s these contrasts that make it such a blast to listen to."

80 % The Skinny
"While there are thrills to be had with the sheer rush of the powerful music contained here, the greater sense of conflict that Power documents in his outward looking opus is the real success of the record."

70 % PopMatters
"World Eater contains some of Power’s most serene work to date."

70 % Drowned In Sound
"Aas Blanck Mass he’s always presented a rawer sound. While his third full-length looks to take that to an extreme, compared to his recent live shows, it falls just slightly flat."

60 % Record Collector
"World Eater is a brutal record, but there’s humanity in it, because Power is drawn to melodies: even at its most pummelling it offers sweet spots and moments of instant gratification."

60 % The Guardian
"Unsurprisingly, it’s not a pretty sound, though there are moments of transcendent grace."

60 % The Independent (UK)

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!