Yo-Yo Ma - Songs From The Arc Of Life
Album stream

Yo-Yo Ma - Songs From The Arc Of Life

Image courtesy of the artist

Cellist Yo-Yo Ma and pianist Kathryn Stott take on mostly popular classics on their beautiful new collaboration album streaming now in full.

As NPR writes: Each track [on the album] is meant to reflect a signpost of a life well lived, from the fleeting pleasures of childhood through the stormy depths of youthful passion to the power of enduring unspeakable trauma.

Release date for Songs From The Arc Of Life is on 18 September 2015 via . The stream is delivered via NPR. Also check out the artist profile of Yo-Yo Ma where you can find more photos, tour dates in your area, links to the official Facebook page and more.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

Songs From The Arc Of Life tracklist

1. Ave Maria
2. Lullaby (Wiegenlied)
3. Songs My Mother Taught Me (from 'Gypsy Songs')
4. Papillon
5. Tango Jalousie
6. I. Vanitas vanitatum (from 'Five Pieces in the Popular Style') )
7. Was it a Dream?
8. Apres un reve
9. Salut d'Amour
10. Prelude (From 'Three Preludes')
11. Romance for Cello and Piano
12. La Gitana
13. Il Bell'antonio, Tema Iii
14. The Swan (From 'Carnival of the Animals')
15. The Wounded Heart (From 'Elegiac Melodies')
16. Valse Sentimentale
17. Louange a l'Eternite de Jesus (From 'Quartet for the End of Time')
18. Beau Soir
19. Ave Maria (Ellens Gesang Iii From 'ein Fräulein Vom See')

Yo-Yo Ma tour dates:

04/21 - Boston / Cambridge, MA @ Boston Symphony Hall
04/22 - Detroit, MI @ Hill Auditorium
04/24 - Chicago, IL @ Symphony Center
04/26 - Nashville, TN @ Schermerhorn Symphony Center
04/27 - Kansas City, MO @ Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts
04/29 - SF Bay Area, CA @ Bing Concert Hall, Stanford University
04/30 - SF Bay Area, CA @ Cal Performances
05/02 - Los Angeles, CA @ Granada Theatre
05/03 - Los Angeles, CA @ Walt Disney Concert Hall

More from Yo-Yo Ma

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on albumstreams.com . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!