Images courtesy of the artist

Jay Som Everybody Works
Album stream ,

Oakland-based singer-songwriter Melina Duterte aka Jay Som streams her new album 'Everybody Works' one week early. Listen to it after the jump.

Everybody Works will be released on Mar 10, 2017. It will be released via . Stream it courtesy of NPR. Also check out our Jay Som artist profile to find eventual tour dates in your area and links to the official web and social media pages of Jay Som. Last but not least make sure you scroll down and check out reviews for 'Everybody Works'.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

Everybody Works tracklist

1. Lipstick Stains
2. The Bus Song
3. Remain
4. 1 Billion Dogs
5. One More Time, Please
6. Baybee
7. (BedHead)
8. Take It
9. Everybody Works
10. For Light

'Everybody Works' Reviews

We currently know 11 reviews for "Everybody Works" by Jay Som. The album received pretty solid reviews among the critics and is one of the better ones this year.

"Just a few years into her adult life, and only one album into her recording career, Melina Duterte has swept past a milestone many musicians never even get in their sights."

86 % Pitchfork
"With such a huge repertoire crammed into a record not much longer than 30 minutes, it’s all the more impressive that the tracks mesh together so seamlessly, never losing the cosy, affectionate motif that hangs over its entire runtime."

80 % No Ripcord
"Everybody Works has swept up the floors and straightened up the shelves. All the good stuff stays, but the lines are cleaner."

80 % PopMatters
"Where Turn Into’s multilayered arrangements sometimes felt scrunched, Everybody Works blossoms."

80 % Spin
"The separate successes of ‘Turn Into’ and ‘Everybody Works’ cement that Jay Som is absolutely a name to know, and this LP in particular proves that in addition to consistent, honest, attention-worthy output she’s also willing to poke around the margins of her comfort zone."

80 % DIY Magazine
"Everybody Works suffers when it loses this eloquence. ... But the stunning closer, "For Light," more than redeems any shortcomings, pairing weary lyrics with mournful acoustic guitar and cementing Duterte's talents both as a songwriter and a producer."

80 % Exclaim
"Everybody Works displays huge breadth, which is often disguised by a relaxed pace and its effortless segues between styles."

80 % AllMusic
"Everybody Works feels like a good jumping-off point, Duterte potentially able to take the project anywhere she wants."

78 % Austin Chronicle
"Everybody Works is a record about small, personal moments, like riding the bus or balancing work and art--as the title track expertly does--and that’s what makes it all cohere. It’s simply effective. In other words: It works."

75 % The A.V. Club
"On Everybody Works, Duterte’s timid, but not terrified. Like any sophomore album, it constitutes a bit of a departure, but at this juncture, she has every right to experiment."

75 % Consequence of Sound
"It’s an impressive start to what seems to be a promising career for Jay Som, an artist ready for the next step to build atop this remarkable and often striking self-constructed first release."

60 % American Songwriter

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!