Images courtesy of the artist

Joan Shelley Joan Shelley
Album stream ,

Kentucky singer-songwriter Joan Shelley is about to release her fourth album beginning of May. Hear it now in full one week early.

We have labelled Joan Shelley with our editor's choice badge, which means we totally dig the record. Make sure you listen to it at least once. Joan Shelley will be released on May 05, 2017. Stream it courtesy of NPR. Also check out our Joan Shelley artist profile to find eventual tour dates in your area and links to the official web and social media pages of Joan Shelley. Last but not least make sure you scroll down and check out reviews for 'Joan Shelley'.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

Joan Shelley tracklist

1. We'd Be Home
2. If The Storms Never Came
3. Where I'll Find You
4. I Got What I Wanted
5. Even Though
6. I Didn't Know
7. Go Wild
8. The Push and Pull
9. Pull Me Up One More Time
10. Wild Indifference
11. Isn't That Enough

Joan Shelley tour dates:

10/07 - Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups

'Joan Shelley' Reviews

We currently know 9 reviews for "Joan Shelley" by Joan Shelley. The album received pretty solid reviews among the critics and is one of the better ones this year.

"In Jeff Tweedy, singer-songwriter Joan Shelley has surely met her perfect production partner. This, her fourth album, is simply magical."

100 % The Independent (UK)
"Shelley’s light is absolutely irrepressible. She is a tremendous talent, poised for a long and productive career in folk music, with a breakthrough into much bigger things very easy to envision."

81 % Paste Magazine
"Like her excellent previous album, “Over and Even” (2015), Shelley’s new one is a subtle venture that requires focused listening--put down your phone--to fully appreciate."

80 % Los Angeles Times
"Her finest album to date and one to live with and cherish; that explains the name then."

80 % Record Collector
"The 11-track set is loose, yet never directionless, with melodies that are less stately, though no less comforting than those found on the album's predecessor--Shelley's voice itself is a marvel of sonic palliation."

80 % AllMusic
"While it’s a quieter record than its predecessors, and her ceaseless questions and lacerating self-doubt would seem like the opposite of asserting an artistic identity, Shelley’s absence of imposition only emphasizes her enviable patience and burgeoning tenderness."

76 % Pitchfork
"Joan Shelley remains a largely satisfying record with some moments of true magic, despite not ostentatiously breaking any new ground."

75 % The 405
"Exquisitely hushed fourth album sounds like a collection of the world's most downcast sea shanties."

70 % Rolling Stone
"The risk of taking that deliberately vintage tack is contrivance, and though this album tows the line occasionally, it never disappears into itself."

60 % The Skinny

More from Joan Shelley

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!