Images courtesy of the artist

Rufus Wainwright Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets
Album stream ,

Helena Bonham Carter, Carrie Fisher, William Shatner, Florence Welch. These are just some names of collaborators on Rufus Wainwright's new album.

We have labelled Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets with our editor's choice badge, which means we totally dig the record. Make sure you listen to it at least once. Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets will be released on Apr 22, 2016. It will be released via . Stream it courtesy of NPR. Also check out our Rufus Wainwright artist profile to find eventual tour dates in your area and links to the official web and social media pages of Rufus Wainwright. Last but not least make sure you scroll down and check out reviews for 'Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets'.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets tracklist

1. "Sonnet 43" (featuring Siân Phillips)
2. "When Most I Wink (Sonnet 43)" (featuring Anna Prohaska)
3. "Take All My Loves (Sonnet 40)" (featuring Marius de Vries)
4. "Sonnet 20" (featuring Frally Hynes)
5. "A Woman's Face (Sonnet 20)" (featuring Anna Prohaska)
6. "For Shame (Sonnet 10)" (featuring Anna Prohaska)
7. "Sonnet 10" (featuring Peter Eyre)
8. "Unperfect Actor (Sonnet 23)" (featuring Helena Bonham Carter, Martha Wainwright, and Fiora Cutler)
9. "Sonnet 29" (featuring Carrie Fisher)
10. "When in Disgrace with Fortune and Men's Eyes (Sonnet 29)" (featuring Florence Welch and Ben de Vries)
11. "Sonnet 129" (featuring William Shatner)
12. "Th'Expense of Spirit in a Waste of Shame (Sonnet 129)" (featuring Anna Prohaska)
13. "All dessen müd (Sonnet 66)" (featuring Christopher Nell and Jürgen Holtz)
14. "A Woman's Face – Reprise (Sonnet 20)"
15. "Sonnet 87" (featuring Inge Keller)
16. "Farewell (Sonnet 87)" (featuring Anna Prohaska)

Rufus Wainwright tour dates:

08/13 - Kennett Square, PA @ Longwood Gardens
08/18 - New York (NYC), NY @ The Paramount

'Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets' Reviews

We currently know 8 reviews for "Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets" by Rufus Wainwright. People have mixed feelings about the record but in general seem to like it.

"All in all, a difficult task accomplished with no shortfall of style and invention."

80 % The Independent (UK)
"Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets reaffirms that the songwriter/composer is an arranger at home in many styles, with the ability to make this kind of sprawling, genre-surfing project unfold with elegance."

80 % AllMusic
"This recording is a great addition to his musical catalogue, and a fine way to fall in love with Shakespeare all over again, to boot."

80 % Exclaim
"It’s hard to imagine how someone whose last album was an opera could out-do themselves, but Rufus Wainwright has achieved just that with Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets, to be released via Deutsche Gramophon on April 22, 400 years after William Shakespeare’s death."

75 % Consequence of Sound
"If this is really where his heart now lies, it’s hard not to feel a tinge of sadness when you hear his honeyed vocals on A Woman’s Face, a reworking of a track from 2010 that recalls the swooning, symphonic pop of old."

60 % The Observer (UK)
"Save for the playfully tempestuous “Th’Expense of Spirit in a Waste of Shame (Sonnet 129),” they’re serviceable and, like the spoken-word reprises by the likes of William Shatner and Siân Phillips, take few risks."

60 % Boston Globe
"Even during its more ludicrous moments, though, it’s impossible to deny the beauty that often shines through."

60 %
"Take All My Loves is an uneasy marriage of classical and pop, on which the sonnets are often overwhelmed by Wainwright’s extravagantly theatrical arrangements."

40 % The Guardian

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!