Dexter Story - Wondem
Album stream

Dexter Story - Wondem

Image courtesy of the artist

Try to put Dexter Story's music into a genre and you'll go mad. It's soul, RnB, jazz and pop blended with all sorts of exotic influences. Fascinating!

Story is a 50-year-old multi-instrumentalist born and raised in L.A.. It's said he builds upon influences of Ethiopian music but if you ask me I can even here some deeply Asian roots here and there.

Release date for Wondem is on 23 October 2015 via . The stream is delivered via NPR. Also check out the artist profile of Dexter Story where you can find more photos, tour dates in your area, links to the official Facebook page and more.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

Wondem tracklist

1. A New Day
2. Be My Habesha
3. Lalibela (featuring Yared Teshale)
4. Changamuka (featuring Dustin Warren)
5. Mowa (featuring Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
6. Without An Address (featuring Alsarah)
7. Merkato Star
8. Sidet Eskemeche (featuring Yared Teshale)
9. Saba
10. Xamar
11. Eastern Prayer (featuring Nia Andrews)
12. Yene Konjo

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!