Images courtesy of the artist

Land of Talk Life After Youth
Album stream ,

The first album in seven years from Montreal-based indie-pop band Land of Talk is out next week, but you can stream it now. And you definitely should.

What is it about Canada that these wonderful little albums of indie-pop perfection seem to come so easily to so many great artists? Listening to Elizabeth Powell's new album under her Land of Talk moniker, it feels right at home in the midst of other great Canadian artists like Kathleen Edwards, Hannah Georgas, Sarah Harmer and more. Start your day off right by giving this album a listen.

We have labelled Life After Youth with our editor's choice badge, which means we totally dig the record. Make sure you listen to it at least once. Life After Youth will be released on May 19, 2017. It will be released via Saddle Creek. Stream it courtesy of NPR. Also check out our Land of Talk artist profile to find eventual tour dates in your area and links to the official web and social media pages of Land of Talk.

And if you like what you hear, get it over at iTunes or Amazon.

Life After Youth tracklist

1. Yes You Were
2. This Time
3. Loving
4. What Was I Thinking?
5. Spiritual Intimidation
6. Heartcore
7. Inner Lover
8. World Made
9. In Florida
10. Macabre

Disclaimer: There are no download links or leaks on . It is not allowed to link to filesharing sites (e.g. Torrent)!